Volleyball Announces 2021 Spring Schedule

First-year head volleyball coach Gabrielle Floyd will make her official debut in January of 2021 as the Southwestern Athletic Conference announced a 13-match spring conference schedule.

The Floyd era kicks off on the road as the team will open up at Arkansas-Pine Bluff on Sunday, Jan. 24 followed by a match at Grambling State on Monday, Jan. 25. One week later, TSU is back on the road as they’ll face Alcorn State on Feb. 1.

After three away matches, TSU returns to the friendly confines of the H&PE Arena for three straight matches as Floyd will make her 2021 home debut on Sunday, Feb. 7 against Alabama State followed by a contest versus Alabama A&M on Monday, Feb. 8. The homestand will conclude on Monday, Feb. 15 versus Southern.

The team is back on the road for a two-match swing in Mississippi with matches at Mississippi Valley on Sunday, Feb. 21 and Jackson State on Monday, Feb. 22. One week later, TSU will face SWAC rival Prairie View A&M on consecutive Mondays as they’ll host PVAMU on Monday, March 1 followed by a road trip to Prairie View, Texas on Monday, March 8.

TSU heads to Southern on Sunday, March 14 before closing out the 2021 spring season at home versus Grambling State on Sunday, March 21 and Arkansas-Pine Bluff on Monday, March 22.

The 2021 SWAC Tournament is scheduled to take place on March 26-28 at a location to be determined.

All contests are subject to change as the SWAC and Texas Southern University will remain prepared to make any necessary adjustments identified to be in the best interest of the health, safety and wellness of its student-athletes.

Courtesy: TSUSports.com

TigerFans

TigerFans was established in 1997 and expanded to the web in 2012 to serve the Texas Southern University Tigers Athletics Fans. We cover all things TSU including TSU Football, Basketball, Baseball, Softball, Volleyball, Bowling, & Track & Field.