2020-2021 Texas Southern Lady Tigers Basketball Schedule, Roster, & TV Information [UPDATED 11/13/2020]

TigerFans

Administrator
Staff member
#1
NOTE: Due to COVID-19, this schedule is extremely fluid and can change at a moments notice!

Date Time At Opponent Location

Non-Conference
Nov 27 (Fri) 5 p.m. Away Tulane New Orleans, La.
Dec 5 (Sat) 12 p.m. Home UTRGV Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)

Conference
Jan 2 (Sat) TBA Away Alcorn State Lorman, Miss.
Jan 4 (Mon) TBA Away Southern University Baton Rouge, La.
Jan 9 (Sat) TBA Away Prairie View A&M Prairie View, Texas
Jan 16 (Sat) TBA Home Grambling State Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)
Jan 18 (Mon) TBA Home Jackson State Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)
Jan 23 (Sat) TBA Away Arkansas-Pine Bluff Pine Bluff, Ark.
Jan 25 (Mon) TBA Away Mississippi Valley State Itta Bena, Miss.
Jan 30 (Sat) TBA Home Alabama State Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)

Feb 1 (Mon) TBA Home Alabama A&M Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)
Feb 6 (Sat) TBA Home Prairie View A&M Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)
Feb 13 (Sat) TBA Away Grambling State Grambling, La.
Feb 15 (Mon) TBA Away Jackson State Jackson, Miss.
Feb 20 (Sat) TBA Home Arkansas-Pine Bluff Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)
Feb 22 (Mon) TBA Home Mississippi Valley State Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)
Feb 27 (Sat) TBA Away Alabama State Montgomery, Ala.

Mar 1 (Mon) TBA Away Alabama A&M Huntsville, Ala.
Mar 4 (Thu) TBA Home Alcorn State Houston, Texas (H&PE Arena)
 

TigerFans

Administrator
Staff member
#2
2020-2021 Lady Tigers Basketball Roster

IMAGE # FULL NAME POS. ACADEMIC YEAR HT. HOMETOWN/PREVIOUS SCHOOL
1Namiko AdamsGJr.5-8Sacramento, Calif. / Chipola College
2Niya MitchellFSr.5-10Bay City, Texas / New Mexico Junior College
3Destiny ArvingerPGSr.5-5Jacksonville, Fla. / Daytona State
4Jekalen JonesGJr.5-10Little Rock, Ark. / Holmes CC
5Ciani CryorGGr.5-5Philadelphia, Pa. / Rutgers
10Alaysia ReadyGSr.5-7Jacksonville, Ark. / Trinity Valley CC
11Tamaria WhitePGSo.5-4Atlanta, Ga. / Jackson HS
15Richelle VelezGSr.5-7Lake Jackson, Texas / Kilgore College
21Demetrius LewisGFr.5-7Cypress, Texas / Cy Ranch
22Breasia McElrathFGr.6-0Forest Park, Ga. / Forest Park HS
23Quatera LimbrickGJr.5-7Sugar Land, Texas / Tyler JC
24Ataiya BridgesPGJr.5-4Lanett, Ala. / Shelton State
42/32Britnee GabrielF/CSo.6-1Spring Valley, NY / Eastern Oklahoma State College
44Ryann LewisCSo.6-3Denver, Colo. / East HS
45Lauren LewisCSo.6-3Denver, Colo. / East HS
Nyaroup AngokCJr.6-4Grand Rapids, Mich. / Ranger College

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff
Women's Basketball - Coaching Staff
Image NAME TITLE
Cynthia Cooper-DykeHead Coach
Carlos WilsonAssistant Coach
Lulu McKinneyAssistant Coach
Alexis LloydAssistant Coach
Marcus YoungDirector of Operations
 

TigerFans

Administrator
Staff member
#3
TV/Streaming Info
More information will be posted and updated as it becomes available. All times are Central Time. (Channels may differ outside of Houston)


For those outside the Houston area, who need to find the channel:
Watch events/parties for AWAY games:
Drop me a line if you have organized one. We want to get the Tiger Nation together at ONE spot preferably! We want to help spread the word about one HUGE watch party for these games!

UPDATED 11/13/2020
 
Top